top of page

Emmaus & Damascus Roads


Acts 26:13 (NLT) ... as I was on the road, a light from heaven brighter than the sun shone down on me and my companions. Acts 26:13 (The Message) right in the middle of the day a blaze of light, light outshining the sun, poured out of the sky on me and my companions. ... it was so bright! John 8:12 (NLT) Jesus spoke ... “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.” John 8:12 (The Message) Jesus addressed them: “I am the world’s Light. No one who follows me stumbles around in the darkness. I provide plenty of light to live in.” The Emmaus road: the Damascus road. Both God's Design: both represent encounters with the Living God. Both represent a spiritual shift ... from sadness to joy; from death to new life. What changes are you experiencing in your life on this stage of your journey? Allow God's Light to shine in you - exposing any darkness ... Allow God's Light to shine upon you - to embrace you ... Allow God's Light to shine through you - to share His Love with others. The Light that lightens the darkness. Be His Glory in the world today!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page