top of page

Set free ...!

Psalm 40:2 (NLT) He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out of the mud and the mire. He set my feet on solid ground and steadied me as I walked along. After the pit comes the palace. Joseph was thrown into a pit and sold into slavery by his brothers who were jealous of him. Being thrown into a pit is like being fenced in by a current set of circumstances … whether in the present time or back in your past. It is important that you remember the dark times of being fenced in, but it is more important to remember the sense of release that came with being set free. Sometimes freedom comes in a major and spectacular way … other times it comes in small but significant ways that are worthy of remembrance and thanksgiving.

Always freedom releases us into a new life - a new way of living - a new perspective on our journey. Give thanks to God today for as many releases into a new level of freedom that you can recall. You will be blessed that He has been with you in the large and the small places!

Our palace awaits us still … John 14:2 (NRSV) In my Father’s house there are many dwelling places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page