top of page

My Weakness and God's Power


After the weakness comes the Power!

2 Corinthians 12:10 (The Message) Now I take limitations in stride, and with good cheer, these limitations that cut me down to size—abuse, accidents, opposition, bad breaks. I just let Christ take over! And so the weaker I get, the stronger I become.

Limitations! How we long to shrug them off and to be strong! But when they become a prompt to see God working in our lives we come to treasure those weaknesses and limitations. How differently we are called to see our lives IN Christ! 'Every weakness you have is an opportunity for God to show His Power!' What mighty words to encourage us today. For so long I have regarded weakness as a thing to be subdued, overtaken, dispelled! But not any more! From today onwards I will regard it as it should be regarded ... an opportunity for God to step in and show forth His Glory!

When we are weak, He steps in revealing His Power and Glory - His Glorious Power! 2 Corinthians 12:9a (NRSV) but he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is made perfect in weakness.” ... 2 Corinthians 12:9a (The Message) and then he told me, My grace is enough; it’s all you need. My strength comes into its own in your weakness. ...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page