top of page

Be Still!


Jennifer Rothschild wrote an article on Waves saying ... Whatever is going on in our world today; whatever is going on in your world… no matter how crazy it may seem or feel—God’s got this thing under control. The same God Who tells the ocean how far it can go, is the same God Who is ultimately sovereign over the events in your life and in our world. Jeremiah 5:22b (NRSV) ... I placed the sand as a boundary for the sea, a perpetual barrier that it cannot pass; though the waves toss, they cannot prevail, though they roar, they cannot pass over it. The waves may roar but they won’t take you under!

HILLSONG: Still

Hide me now under Your Wings cover me within Your Mighty Hand When the oceans rise and thunders roar I will soar with You above the storm Father, You are King over the flood I will be still and know You are God

Find rest my soul in Christ alone know His Power in quietness and trust When the oceans rise and thunders roar I will soar with you above the storm Father, You are King over the flood I will be still and know You are God

Your Joy O Lord will be my strength, renouncing fear we stand in Your Glorious Grace. When the oceans rise and thunders roar I will soar with you above the storm Father, You are King over the flood I will be still and know You are God


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page