top of page

Prepare for Pentecost!


Jesus spoke these words before He endured the agony of the Cross.

John 16:12–14 (NLT) “There is so much more I want to tell you, but you can’t bear it now. 13 When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future. 14 He will bring me glory by telling you whatever he receives from me.

His words were meant as an encouragement to the sorrowing disciples who had just been told that Jesus was going to leave them ...

John 16:7 (NLT) But in fact, it is best for you that I go away, because if I don’t, the Advocate won’t come. If I do go away, then I will send him to you.

It would be another forty days before the disciples truly understood the meaning of Jesus' words.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page