top of page

The Comforter has Come!


John 20:22 (NLT) Then he breathed on them and said,

"Receive the Holy Spirit".

Romans 8:9a (NRSV) But you are not in the flesh; you are in the Spirit, since the Spirit of God dwells in you.

1 Breathe on me, breath of God:

fill me with life anew,

that I may love as you have loved

and do as you would do.

2 Breathe on me, breath of God,

until my heart is pure,

until my will is one with yours

to do and to endure.

3 Breathe on me, breath of God;

fulfill my heart's desire,

until this earthly part of me

glows with your heavenly fire.

4 Breathe on me, breath of God;

so shall I never die,

but live with you the perfect life

of your eternity.

Jubilate Hymns version of Breathe on me, breath of God Edwin Hatch (1835 - 1889)

© Jubilate Hymns Ltd


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page