top of page

Shield of Faith


El Emunah—God Who is Faithful

Ephesians 6:16 (NRSV) With all of these, take the shield of faith, with which you will be able to quench all the flaming arrows of the evil one.

Heavenly Father, by faith I take the protection of the shield of faith. Your Holy Presence surrounds me like a capsule, offering total protection from all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Grant me Your Grace to accept Your refining purpose in allowing any one of those fiery darts to pass through the shield, giving me strength to concentrate upon Your Presence and not on the piercing of the arrows. In the Name of our Lord Jesus Christ I claim the protection of the holy angels to guard and shield me from the assaults of the dominion of darkness. May Your ministering angels be present to subvert all strategies of the evil one intended to harm me and my family. I appropriate the Victory of the Blood of our Lord Jesus Christ and hold it against the advances of the enemy. With gratitude and praise, I rejoice in the Victory You won on the Cross of Calvary in Jesus’ Precious Name. Amen.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page